Ends on


Stuart A. Robertson, FSA, MAAA (1918-2005) was a distinguished actuary who, along with Wendell Milliman, co-founded the actuarial and consulting firm Milliman & Robertson (now Milliman, Inc.). The Actuary of Tomorrow – Stuart A. Robertson Memorial Scholarship was established to honor his dedication to excellence and recognize his tremendously positive influence on the professional lives of many colleagues. The scholarship of up to $9,000 recognizes and encourages the academic achievements of undergraduate students pursuing a career in actuarial science.


  • Must be a full-time student at a U.S. accredited education institution
  • Must be an entering sophomore, junior, or senior (Freshman are not eligible)
  • Must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 (on 4.0 scale)
  • Must have successfully completed two actuarial exams
We use Submittable to accept and review our submissions.